The Steveston Cafe & Hotel

The historic Steveston Hotel, formerly the Sockeye Hotel, was established in 1895 and has always been a popular meeting place for local residents, fishermen, and visitors.  The Steveston Hotel has a colourful past.  In July 1900, during the fishing strike, the hotel was home to the Duke of Connaught's troops and is one of the few buildings to survive the fire of May 1918.  Today, The Steveston Cafe & Hotel provides modest and clean rooms at a great value, and boasts a popular Cafe serving breakfast until 2pm, the Buck & Ear Pub serving lunch and dinner, and a liquor store.

The Steveston Hotel is only 12 km from Vancouver International Airport, 5 km from Richmond Shopping Centre and the Richmond Olympic Oval, and within blocks of many restaurants and local shops in the popular Steveston Village area. 

The guestrooms in the hotel are all equipped with cable TV and daily housekeeping service.